A Matter of Pride

Occasionally we have to make tough decisions…..for me recently it was ending a business relationship I have been involved with for over 9 years.

One of the reasons for this was because I felt I had become isolated from the direction the company was taking.  In previous years I was always involved in all aspects of the company including writing promotional material and copy for their website.   I began to feel like the ugly sister at the Cinderella ball.

Have you ever been in a position where you had to make a tough decision?  It may be to end a relationship or leave a long term job on a chance for something better.   How did it work out for you?

I am a believer of one thing….if we were meant to look back we would have eyes in the back of our head so I will continue to look forward to what the future holds.

Perhaps it was pride as one major change was something I could not accept.  It meant a loss of income I in all honesty can’t really afford….but I’ve got my pride…..so excuse me while I go fall on my sword…….proudly 🙂

fall-on-your-sword

 

 

Leave a Reply

